Map HACK -- Custom Charts and Lake mapping FREEWARE

General Discussion
Post Reply
johno r
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:37 am
Location: proston Qld Austraila

Post by johno r » Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:47 am

This software is great have played with it over weekend and managed to get shore line and iso of my local dams ,that are not available even on the best nav chips here in Australia . Thanks can not wait for your next version :D :D

l889
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:46 am

Post by l889 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 4:00 am

Hi johno

Thx for yor kind comments!

So, the next version is already available. Main changes are

- Improved user interface

- Enter depth for kml / gpx tracks manually (one depth level per track). This will help creating ISO-Lines, copied from printed maps on your HB

- Included all functions of HTTrackBuilder (you can create HT-Maps from bare KML/GPX figures on the first tap), so the HTTrackBuilder development is merged into HBTrackMappper

- You are able to enter a depth offset before loading a GPX-file

find the download link here:
DOWNLOAD (Version 06b) 18.03.2012 http://www.lnx-ware.de/echotoolbox/HBTr ... r_V06b.exe

PS: If you like the software, please support me. If shipping of a bottle of wine or beer too expensive, a simple postcard would be great, too!

rhayes
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:16 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Nice Job

Post by rhayes » Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:26 am

l889,

Nice Job as always.

I love the water!
I Love the Water!

johno r
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:37 am
Location: proston Qld Austraila

Post by johno r » Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:38 pm

I889
can you pm me your postal info so i can send you a post card for all your good work
cheers johno

l889
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:46 am

Post by l889 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:14 pm

Dear all!

It's some time ago since the last update. I'm using my SW very often and it's doing a very good job for me. I'm very surprised about the exact prediction of the used algorithm, even if the last recorded track is far away and the algorithm must do much interpolation!

Still there are some request for new features from my side. In the winter season I'll implement this features. So what new features do YOU need? Please post ideas!

Best regards!

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:42 pm

Hi I889
I have a suggestion. Can you make a feature for if we want to insert a object or structure that is on the map that you want to insert on the map but without depth in a different colour or someway you can differentiate from the contour lines ie old farm house or rocky outcrop.
Secondly have a clear screen function to remove old data on the interpolate or iso section to play with the settings to get the best result.
Hope you recieved my gift i sent you!!
Allan

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:52 pm

Hi John have you had any luck hacking the HB so one can upload and jpg of your map and help us cut out all the work of drawing the maps and contours Lowrance has this feature!!?

l889
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:46 am

Post by l889 » Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:08 pm

Hi Allan!

Please excuse my delayed answer ;-)

This suggestion is great, I've thought of this feature by myself. I'm trying to implement this in winter season. I'm using a lot of scanned maps, too. At the moment I've to overlay these maps in GoogleEarth, and hey, that sucks! ;-) I'll schedule this feature!

The clear screen function is a must! I will implement this in a next update ;-) I've been a bit lazy while programming....

Best regards!

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:13 am

Hi John
I had a issue with lines joining other tracks from begining of a track with a totally different track/path made, any suggestions?

l889
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:46 am

Post by l889 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:53 am

Allen, new nickname ;-) Please clarify or send me a screenshot ;-)

John

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:22 am

John im busy with it now ill try send it to you shortly

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:55 am

Hi John
I couldn't get it to do it again. I found that my unit was low on voltage so after i fixed the cable to the finder the problem went away.
Do you know the maximum amount that the memory can take. Currently if i add all the trackpoint it amounts to 62000?
Al

Wayne P.
Posts: 1613
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 5:24 pm

Post by Wayne P. » Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:32 pm

Darkhorse wrote:Hi John
I couldn't get it to do it again. I found that my unit was low on voltage so after i fixed the cable to the finder the problem went away.
Do you know the maximum amount that the memory can take. Currently if i add all the trackpoint it amounts to 62000?
Al
Current unit specs:
Waypoints: 2,500
Routes: 50
Tracks: 50 w/20,000 points each

The older units had 3,000 waypoints.
Wayne Purdum
Charlottesville, Va.

Darkhorse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:32 am

Post by Darkhorse » Sun Jul 15, 2012 4:39 pm

so im right in saying in total 1 million track points if they are all 20000 each

Wayne P.
Posts: 1613
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 5:24 pm

Yep

Post by Wayne P. » Sun Jul 15, 2012 4:54 pm

That is the way my math figured it.
Wayne Purdum
Charlottesville, Va.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
 

 

cron