01-13-10 pictures

Upload your captures into a specific category. i.e. Brush, Weeds, Rocks, etc...
Post Reply
kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

01-13-10 pictures

Post by kosmo » Wed Jan 13, 2010 6:16 pm

just got my updates,thought i try my 997 out.im very pleased with what the pictures.humminbird rocksImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

adman
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:03 pm
Location: camarillo ca
Contact:

Post by adman » Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:36 pm

Those are great pictures but I'll be darned if I can figure out what you were going over...any hints?

OttawaGuy

Post by OttawaGuy » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:18 pm

Good shots, I will have to wait until hard water is over. I try and get out early May to test new stuff out. Until then the sim mode will have to do. :D

netman
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:39 am
Location: Indiana

Post by netman » Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:06 pm

I'm going out on a limb and say that Kosmo lives at or around Ky/Bar lakes. And say that I spoke to a commfish buddy this morning who told me that Bark lake was iced over. The ramps are iced up and say Kosmo was on the river and taking snapshots at the dam?? The Ohio river near my home was 29 degrees this morning when I ran my nets. Boy did I get some good looks on my 997 today. I got to get me a card so I can update and take some snapshots myself.
Great pios kosmo.
Randy

kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

Post by kosmo » Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:27 pm

the pictures were taken below barkley dam

LunkerHunter5006
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:56 am
Location: Madison, NC USA

No interference

Post by LunkerHunter5006 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:53 am

Kosmo,
How did you get the screen at full view? What I mean is no interference from the speed view, temp.etc. Pictures only show the depth. How?
You'll find me where the Lunkers are!!!·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.><((((º< ~

kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

Post by kosmo » Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:41 am

menu menu ,sonar, select readouts. turn off readouts. i think that this is right i will check here in a little while when i get a chance.

kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

Post by kosmo » Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:19 am

ok, i just checked.i was wrong its menu menu,setup,select readouts. heres some pictures from the simulator mold.Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

satdoc1
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: Mississippi

Post by satdoc1 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:57 am

ok, now for a DUMM question. How do you get the unit to start showin Down Imaging once the new software is loaded into it? got a 997

kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

Post by kosmo » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:57 pm

satdoc1 not sure what you are asking.if you have the new software version 4.750 installed then just go to one of the down imaging screens .you should be seeing down imaging.i hope that that helps,if not then please explain for me what you are asking

satdoc1
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: Mississippi

Post by satdoc1 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:02 pm

Kosmo , does the new software put something new on screen to get to the down imaging or does the unit automaticaly start showing it. I have the new software installed but havent had time yet to put boat in the water. Just thought it would put other options on the main screen.

LunkerHunter5006
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:56 am
Location: Madison, NC USA

Post by LunkerHunter5006 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:12 pm

Thanks kosmo.

Tim

[quote="kosmo"]ok, i just checked.i was wrong its menu menu,setup,select readouts.
Last edited by LunkerHunter5006 on Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You'll find me where the Lunkers are!!!·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.><((((º< ~

LunkerHunter5006
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:56 am
Location: Madison, NC USA

Post by LunkerHunter5006 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:16 pm

satdoc1,
Select the view button until a downimaging screen shows up. The new software has several new view screens installed such as three way view which I've selected as one of my one touch button choices.

Tim
satdoc1 wrote:Kosmo , does the new software put something new on screen to get to the down imaging or does the unit automaticaly start showing it. I have the new software installed but havent had time yet to put boat in the water. Just thought it would put other options on the main screen.
You'll find me where the Lunkers are!!!·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.><((((º< ~

kosmo
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:48 pm

Post by kosmo » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:35 pm

while your boat still in the garage ,turn your unit on press the menu button for options.choose simulator ,then you can use the view button to scroll through the different views.several being the downimaging that you are interested in.

satdoc1
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: Mississippi

Post by satdoc1 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:09 pm

Thanks for the help guys. I found what I needed to get me started thanks to you guys, Now I just cant wait to get it on the water next weekend. :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
 

 

cron