Humminbird Sonar Data File Converter - Download!

Official Firmware, Side Image Viewers, Map Overlays, 3rd Party Apps, etc..
Denny
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:51 am
Location: Pekin ILLinois

New version

Post by Denny » Sun Nov 23, 2008 11:22 am

Rgecy still waiting on new version

jgann
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:38 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA
Contact:

Post by jgann » Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:04 pm

Robert,
I just purchased a 997 and would be interested in the source code you have for reading the .SON files.
Thanks,
John

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Wed Nov 26, 2008 9:59 pm

Still working on a few bugs, but soon!

Evgeny
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:34 pm
Location: Russia

Post by Evgeny » Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:51 pm

Hi!
First, sorry for my bad English :oops:
I downloaded HBSI and SeaViev and looked my records from 997. Its realy Great.
But I need a programm that can showes the same video as I can see at the fishfinder. I mean -SI views, 2D views, speed, deep, combo view, so ALL that I can see on 997 screen after recording.
Is it possible? .

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Thu Nov 27, 2008 8:34 pm

It is very possible.

Evgeny
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:34 pm
Location: Russia

Post by Evgeny » Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:41 pm

rgecy wrote:It is very possible.
But how???
What program do I need?

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:06 am

There is no program currently. I am saying IT IS possible to create such a beast!

Nothing as of yet though!

Evgeny
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:34 pm
Location: Russia

Post by Evgeny » Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:18 am

Hi!
I made some records, converted them and looked by YellowFish and SIView. They are perfect :!: Thanks for all who made these programs and the HBSI Sonar File Converter!!!
But one record I cannot open. May be its too big?
It is 419,54 MB and about 87 min. The convertation goes unreal fast - 3-5 sec. When I try to open it in YellowFish, program writes "File has not data!" SIView has only black screen.
Whats happened?

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:42 am

Sounds like the file was corrupted. Don't delete or change it. It may be salvageable.

TapOut64
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:36 pm
Location: Virginia

Post by TapOut64 » Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:39 pm

Would it be correct to say that this program currently does not work with VISTA?

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:26 pm

It will work with Vista, but some people have had problems. But, for the most part, it does work.

TapOut64
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:36 pm
Location: Virginia

Post by TapOut64 » Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:52 am

I tried it but got an error.

Image

I have version 1.0.1.3 from 2007, is this the latest version? If not, where can I get the latest version? I can run the program fine on XP which is on my wife's computer but would like to run it on my computer. Thanks for any help.

User avatar
RGecy
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Beaufort, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by RGecy » Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:30 pm

It looks like your files are corrupted. The .dat file shows a file length of 0mb. Do you have all the files in the right folders?

Denny
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:51 am
Location: Pekin ILLinois

Post by Denny » Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:06 pm

Rgecy my does same thing 0.00MB file size it stopped working when i got new verison 4.220 HB or updated SP1. Maybe something SP1 stopped it working beats me.

TapOut64
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:36 pm
Location: Virginia

Post by TapOut64 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:10 pm

rgecy wrote:It looks like your files are corrupted. The .dat file shows a file length of 0mb. Do you have all the files in the right folders?
I'm not sure how to check that. When I run it with XP it works fine. My computer has VISTA SP1 installed, perhaps that is the issue as Denny stated?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
 

 

cron