998c SI cant view maps

Official Firmware, Side Image Viewers, Map Overlays, 3rd Party Apps, etc..
Post Reply
ReefRunner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Atlanta / Lake Lanier-Aqualand Marina

998c SI cant view maps

Post by ReefRunner » Sun Jul 22, 2012 6:33 pm

Help-

Cant view pre-loaded maps on 998c SI - bought Lakemaster chip - still cant view maps.

Main Menu doesn't give 'Chart Select' option as described in Quick Start Guide

Did select Lanier on 'Lake List' - but still does not view

How dumb can I be ?

Humminbird_Greg
Posts: 4482
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Eufaula, AL.
Contact:

Post by Humminbird_Greg » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:55 am

Are you seeing the Chart View or the Chart tab at all?

Is this while on the water or somewhere else?
Greg Walters at Humminbird
gwalters@johnsonoutdoors.com
I help because I can

ReefRunner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Atlanta / Lake Lanier-Aqualand Marina

998c SI cant view maps

Post by ReefRunner » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:31 pm

Humminbird_Greg wrote:Are you seeing the Chart View or the Chart tab at all?

Is this while on the water or somewhere else?
Greg
I have Chart Tab and selected "lanier" from Lake List. I am on the water "Lake Lanier' GA

When I scroll to different views with chart - all I get is a plain white page, with a boat icon and my tracking since being on the water - there is no lake defination - this was prior to and now including the insertion of LakeMatser chip

Humminbird_Greg
Posts: 4482
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Eufaula, AL.
Contact:

Post by Humminbird_Greg » Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:14 am

Reefrunner, you should not have to select the lake; the unit should automatically select he lake that you are on. Not sure what is up with your unit but suggest that you contact the Humminbird Customer Resource folks about getting your unit in to be looked at by the Techs.
Greg Walters at Humminbird
gwalters@johnsonoutdoors.com
I help because I can

Wayne P.
Posts: 1613
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 5:24 pm

GPS antenna

Post by Wayne P. » Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:58 pm

How is the GPS antenna connected to the unit?
Wayne Purdum
Charlottesville, Va.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Created by Matti from StylesFactory.pl and Warlords of Draenor
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
 

 

cron