Pinout connection for AS-PC3 cable?

Official Firmware, Side Image Viewers, Map Overlays, 3rd Party Apps, etc..
the fisher

Pinout connection for AS-PC3 cable?

Post by the fisher » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:44 am

Hello everyone, first I want to introduce myself. My name is Santiago and I am from Argentina, I like saltwater fishing and I have a semi-rigid 16-foot boat with which usually go fishing with my father.
I recently bought a Humminbird 345c DI.
That said I would like to consult on whether there is information regarding the connection pinout of AS-PC3 cord, because my fishfinder was brought from USA by a friend and here in Argentina and I can not buy any accessories. I am an electronics technician and would like to make a homemade cable.
On the other hand I wonder if there is a possibility to replace the firmware of my fishfinder to become International because it has only English language and units in feet and would like to have Spanish language and units in meters.
Finally I apologize for my bad English, I speak Spanish and I strive to learn and understand English.
Best Regards,

Santiago

Humminbird_Greg

Re: Pinout connection for AS-PC3 cable?

Post by Humminbird_Greg » Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:06 pm

Welcome to the Unofficial Humminbird Forums Santiago.

View the attached for information about the PC Connect cable. If this is not what you want just let me know.
No, the unit cannot be switched from a Domestic (English only) unit to an International model unit.
No problems with your English. I was born in the U.S.A. and still can’t understand some of my countrymen (nor can they understand me)! :mrgreen:
Attachments
AS-PC Connect  PC Cable Connections.jpg
AS-PC Connect PC Cable Connections.jpg (54.48 KiB) Viewed 3810 times
Greg Walters at Humminbird
gwalters@johnsonoutdoors.com
I help because I can

the fisher

Post by the fisher » Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:35 pm

Humminbird_Greg wrote:Welcome to the Unofficial Humminbird Forums Santiago.